"BlockHopper" Bug Reports

Let us know about our games' bugs and technical issues in here! Thanks for bug hunting!
Joe
Site Admin

"BlockHopper" Bug Reports

Postby Joe » 02 Sep 2011, 12:19

Please post any bugs you find in BlockHopper here!

Please be sure to mention what you were doing and where you were when the bug occurred (menu, in-game, etc.). If applicable please mention the Level ID in which the bug occurred. Be as detailed and descriptive as possible, so that we can re-create the bug and squash the bastard! :D
ZidaneRobbie
Zombie Hunter

Re: "BlockHopper" Bug Reports

Postby ZidaneRobbie » 02 Sep 2011, 14:32

Not all block can be deleted in the Editor, the red key part isn't deletable, so is the ones that fire beams.

Level 5, missing text when you hit spikes or when u suicide, says "Spike text" for the spikes kill and "self-destruct" text when u suicide.
I'm an inspired writer and wannabe artist. I excel in those trades yet I fall to a good RP with my OCs.
I like eating...and Joe.
Been a fan since...uhhh...2006? I canni mind '-'
hush
Survivor

Postby hush » 03 Sep 2011, 05:55

Hi ZidaneRobbie! Thanks for the feedback. :D

The non-deleting blocks thing in the editor is intentional. The blocks on the sides and the three rows at the tops cannot be deleted, but they can be changed.
As for deleting the "special blocks" like the beams and switches, they can be removed, but you have to select the blank square to the left of the goal block and above the spikes. I agree that this is a bad system, and it will be fixed before the final build. :D
Also pressing "E" for the eraser tool will delete special blocks and normal blocks at the same time.

All the text in the game right now is placeholder, we're leaving it until the end. Some of the levels do not display text because there isn't any just yet. I agree that it looks weird, so each level will have at least something to say.

Thanks for playing!
Merostomata
Vampire Slayer

Postby Merostomata » 03 Sep 2011, 11:10